Accepting Answers...
   « »

Explain the vertical division of power sharing ?

Posted- 1054 days ago
1 Answers

Answer This
1. Power can be shared among governments at different levels a general government for the entire country and governments at the provincial or regional level. Such a generalgovernment for the entire country is usually called federal government. In India, we refer to it as the Central or Union Government. 2. The governments at the provincial or regional level are called by different names indifferent countries. In India, we call them State Governments. This is called federaldivision of power. 3. The same principle can be extended to levels of government lower than the Stategovernment, such as the municipality and panchayat. Division of powers involvinghigher and lower levels of government is called vertical division of power.