Human Reproduction

Embryonic Development

Embryonic development is the series of orderly changes that transform a zygote into a multicellular embryo. Cleavage is the First phase of embryonic development. Zygote after cleavage forms blastomeres. Embryo with 8-16 blastomeres is called morula. Morula divides and form 100 cells blastocyst. In t ....Read More


Fertilisation is the fusion of haploid male gamete (sperm) with a haploid female gamete (ovum) to form a diploid zygote. It can either be internal or external. Gametes are formed by the process of gametogenesis. Sperms are produced in male gonads called testis and the ova are produced in female go ....Read More

Human : Female Reproductive System

Female reproductive system consists of ovaries, fallopian tubes, uterus, cervix, vagina, glands and external genitalia. The basic functions of female reproductive system includes production of female sex hormones, production of gametes (eggs), protection and supporting developing embryo and nourishm ....Read More

Human : Male Reproductive System

Human beings are sexually reproducing, dimorphic, viviparous animals. Fertilisation is the fusion of male and female gametes to form a zygote which further develops to form a new individual. The human male reproductive system is located in the pelvis region. It includes a pair of testes along with ....Read More

Sexual and Asexual Reproduction

Reproduction is a biological process by which all organisms produce new individuals of their own kind. The two modes of reproduction are asexual mode and sexual mode. In asexual mode of reproduction, sex cells or gametes are not involved whereas in sexual mode of reproduction, male and female sex c ....Read More

To Access the full content, Please Purchase