CUET Colleges – Know Which Universities Are Participating In CUET 2022

January 11, 2023 | By: Extramarks

Even the best surface cleaners and disinfectants kill 99.99% of germs, but in past years, some of the top colleges (of DU🤫) have given out a cut-off of almost 100%- yes, A perfect score! One would wonder, “ITNE NUMBER AATE KISKE HAIN BHAI!!!

From chasing the sky-high cut-offs to applying for the desired courses in desired colleges, the journey of a fresh 12th pass student is nothing short of a roller-coaster ride. To reduce the strain of higher cut-offs and simplify the admission processes for the students after class 12, the Ministry of Education (MoE) has come up with a solution in the form of the Common University Entrance Test (CUET). This is in line with the National Education Policy 2020, which aims at addressing the issues arising from the chaotic system of admissions into various undergraduate courses.

As per the recent notification released by the University Grants Commission (UGC), CUET is to become a sole gateway for admissions into undergraduate courses. This implies that the 12th board grades won’t be the criteria to get admissions anymore- Quite a relief, isn’t it??

So, which universities come under CUET?

The National Testing Agency (NTA) will conduct the CUET and release a merit list, based on which the universities will accept students for various undergraduate courses. Currently, central universities, such as BHU, DU, JNU, AMU, etc., have accepted this proposal, and the updated list of participating universities will be released by the NTA soon. Check out the state-wise list of all the universities that will accept admissions based on CUET 2022.

Andhra Pradesh    

Central University of Andhra Pradesh

Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh

The National Sanskrit University,


Assam University

Tezpur University

Arunachal Pradesh

Rajiv Gandhi University


Central University of South Bihar

Mahatma Gandhi Central University

Nalanda University

Dr. Rajendra           Prasad        Central Agricultural       University


Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya                 


Indira Gandhi National Open University

Jamia Millia Islamia

Jawahar Lal Nehru University

South Asian University

University of Delhi

The Central Sanskrit University

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National   Sanskrit University


Central University of Gujarat


Central University of Haryana

Himachal Pradesh      

Central University   of   Himachal   Pradesh

Jammu & Kashmir

Central University of Kashmir

Central University of Jammu


Central University of Jharkhand


Central University of Karnataka


Central University of Kerala

Madhya Pradesh         

Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya

The   Indira   Gandhi   National   Tribal   University


Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya


Central Agricultural University

Manipur University

National Sports University


Mizoram University


Northeastern Hill University


Nagaland University


Central University of Orissa


Pondicherry      University


Central University of Punjab


Central University of Rajasthan


Sikkim University

Tamil Nadu    

Central University of Tamil Nadu

Indian Maritime University


English and Foreign Languages University

Maulana Azad National Urdu University

University of Hyderabad


Tripura University


Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University

Uttar Pradesh       

Aligarh Muslim University

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University

Banaras Hindu University

University of Allahabad

Rajiv Gandhi National Aviation University

Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University

West Bengal         

Visva Bharati University

Last Updated on May 29, 2024

Found the blog insightful?

Get such ed tech insights delivered weekly to your inbox, for free. Subscribe to our newsletter.

© 2022 - All Rights Reserved.
Toll Free 1800 - 102 - 5301